Blogs > The Full-Court Press

Welcome back to the Trentonian's Full-Court Press blog. Yes, we're still alive, and with the 2015-16 season rapidly approaching, it's time to fire up the old blog for another season. Check back here throughout the year for updates on all things Rider and Princeton, including coverage of both the MAAC and Ivy League. Feel free to drop me a line on twitter @kj_franko ( or email

Monday, March 1, 2010

Live chat: MAAC conference call


Blogger Bryan Y. said...

Tommy Dempsey HAS to win coach of the year. It's amazing he's gotten a 16-14 year out of this team with so little talent. and teams like Iona, with all the talent in the world, can only finish 21-9. Pshaw! We'll take our Tommy every time. .500 seasons forever!

March 1, 2010 at 11:47 AM 
Anonymous #1 Rider Fan said...

Congratulations to RT on his 1st Team All MAAC Selection.

Expect him to be name POY this week also.

He has the correct formula, show up in about 5 to 7 league games and have a brother who was a dominant player in the MAAC who plays in the NBA.

March 1, 2010 at 2:39 PM 
Anonymous Anonymous said...

Hey Doody -- the betting money amongst the Siena fans is that Dempsey will not vote legimately and instead will use his vote "strategically" in order to deprive Franklin of POY.

There is a history of Rider coaches doing this -- see Don Harnum's vote the year that Mario Porter and Sean Kennedy shared POY.

You should ask Dempsey who he votes as POY.

March 2, 2010 at 7:22 AM 
Anonymous Anonymous said...

Ed Cooley is COY, placing second in the league with three season ending injuries to starters. If that doesn't deserve COY then I don't know what does.

March 2, 2010 at 8:54 AM 
Anonymous xyz said...

I thought Mario Porter won POY out right and there was no co-POY that year.

March 2, 2010 at 9:05 AM 
Anonymous Anonymous said...

Porter won that year but it's because Harnum dumped his vote to Luis Flores, who was a soph at the time. Had Harnum voted for Kennedy (the same as Magarity voted for Porter), the two would have shared the award.

It was a very sad performance by Harnum

March 2, 2010 at 9:15 AM 
Anonymous FAZ said...

he should vote for A. Johnson...the most dominant big man in the MAAC

March 2, 2010 at 10:23 AM 
Anonymous tmd39 said...

Typical conspiricy-theory Siena fan crap. God forbid Donnie thought Flores was the best player he could vote for.

March 2, 2010 at 11:55 AM 
Anonymous xyz said...

Amazed how ANON has the voting history and how the scoring would have worked.

March 2, 2010 at 1:25 PM 

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home